Shy Girl Blogs

*blank stare*

Posted on: 12/07/2010

That title up there? Is kind of how I feel right now. I can’t do much more than that. I woke up with vague feelings of some kind of blarg lurking in the back of my throat and it’s creeping its way up into my sinuses now. It’s a sneaky little blarg, it is. And yeah, it’s been cold (oh my freaking geez has it ever been COLD) but I bundle up! I’m not going out in the snow with wet hair or anything! I love scarves! I live in my peacoat! Gloves are my friends! I look terrible in hats but I adore them so I wear them anyway!

And yet. Blarg.

Did I mention it’s been cold? HOO BOY. Cold. I heard it only got to 29 yesterday. And you know what I did? Got a milkshake, hee. The guy working the drive through at McDonald’s all but told me I was nuts. Like I let that phase me, though. Please. When girlfriend needs a milkshake, GIRLFRIEND NEEDS A MILKSHAKE.

Ooh, did I mention? Well, if you’re my friend on Facebook you already know this. I crossed an item off my List the other day when I got my driver’s license. Yeah yeah, why did I wait so long, blah blah. Suffice it to say I did, and now I wish I hadn’t, but if ifs and buts were candies and nuts we’d all have a merry Christmas. Or something.

I need drugs. Of the to-treat-illness variety, not that other kind. Although, if you’re offering … HAAAHAHAHAhahaaa. Ha. Uh.

Oooh, guess what else? I have, like, seven days until I’m done with college. It doesn’t seem real right now so I’m not freaking out, but just you wait. It will come.

Also, the Christmas Baking Extravaganza, version 2010, has commenced. Last night I made caramels and helped Sister make marshmallows, and then Sister made a batch of Oreo truffles, aka dirty snowballs. (Mom came up with the name dirty snowballs, but I don’t think she realized how wrong it sounded at the time. Or maybe she just didn’t anticipate minds like Dad’s, Sister’s and mine, and what we’d do with them.) Also on the agenda for the CBE 2010: more Oreo truffles, peppermint bark, buckeyes, chocolate-covered pretzels and peanut butter crackers, potato candy, peanut butter fudge, mint chocolate chip cookies, sugar cookie cutouts. And there may be something else I’m forgetting. Who knows. I have a list. Plus we have to cut and wrap the caramels (the most tedious job ever), and cut the marshmallows, roll them in powdered sugar, and dip some in chocolate. That is one messy job, y’all. SO FUN. I swear though, it’ll wear you out. By the time we finished cooking and I cleaned up the kitchen last night, I was sure it was at least 10. I look at the clock and what do you think it says? 7:30. Seriously. That is how I ended up asleep at 9. I promise I’m usually much more fun than that.

So! I’m not really going anywhere with this. I’m just waiting until it’s time to go to class, heh. Is anyone interested in any of the recipes I’ve mentioned? If so I’ll be happy to share.

2 Responses to "*blank stare*"

See, it’s nice that you’re blogging, but do you see how none of that is sending me the recipe to peanut butter fudge? Get on it.

Wowwww, you are bossy today. Sheesh. 😛

Leave a Reply

Shy Girl Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Join the fun!

