Shy Girl Blogs

Deck the halls, and stuff

Posted on: 11/29/2010

I’m a little bit wigged that it’s after Thanksgiving already.

(Do “they” say that anymore? Wigged? Wigging out? Someone find “them” and let me know if I’m horrifyingly outre.)

I was listening to Christmas music on my iPod over the weekend and I couldn’t get over the feeling that it should not be time for this. I don’t know y’all, it was weird. But this is my method, to listen to Christmas music almost nonstop from Thanksgiving until New Year’s, that way I completely wear myself out with it and don’t want it again until next year. It’s effective. Christmas music when it isn’t Christmas is actually one of my pet peeves. Christmas in July? No says I!

Anyway, all of this is to say that I need more Christmas music for my iPod. At work I have a Christmas station on Pandora (actually I have three Christmas stations on Pandora) and I keep that on while I work. I only have one Christmas album on my iPod, however, and this is not acceptable! So tell me: what Christmas album (or albums) could you absolutely not live without? Give me your recommendations, I will give everything a listen!

[Don’t even say Noel, Grobies, you know that’s the one already on the iPod. If you must say it you have to give me something else too!]

2 Responses to "Deck the halls, and stuff"

I have Buble’s Let it Snow! I lerve it! And the new Glee Christmas album is very fantastical too.

Those are both on my list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Shy Girl Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Join the fun!

