Shy Girl Blogs

Sometimes even words fail

Posted on: 11/22/2010

I don’t have much to say tonight. A very dear friend and truly one of the loveliest and most wonderful people I know lost her mother today. It was a tragic accident, something I know their family wasn’t prepared for. My heart is aching for them, and I don’t know what to say. I turn to writing, to words, when I can’t communicate in any other way, but sometimes there are no words. Anything I might say would only be the same thing everyone else has already said, and I know from experience that after awhile you don’t even hear it. This level of pain can’t be described, so why do we feel like anything we might say could help ease it?

Sometimes bad things happen to good people for no reason. All I know is that tonight I am thankful for who I have. Go find the nearest person you love and just give them a hug. No words necessary.

Leave a Reply

Shy Girl Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Join the fun!

