Shy Girl Blogs

Mushy

Posted on: 11/04/2010

GRRRR, WORDPRESS!

I had this post all written out, about three things that have annoyed me this week, and I hit publish … and nothing. A title and a blank page. And my draft was gone too.

I guess I can add a fourth thing to my annoyance list, WordPress.

So once that happened I basically lost the will to live and had to go hunt that down, and then I went home and watched today’s Oprah, which I had taped because the BACKSTREET BOYS WERE PERFORMING.

THE FREAKING BACKSTREET BOYS. ALL FIVE OF THEM. Although if you’ve never been in love with the BSB then that probably won’t be significant to you, but trust me, it’s a big deal. I was going to try to rewrite the post I lost earlier or come up with something new but my brain is total mush now. I definitely reverted back to my 13-year-old self when those guys came onstage. There was squee-ing, there was bouncing, there was arm-waving. And I proceeded to gush on Twitter:

               @ladybug_155: If someone took me to see the @backstreetboys, I’d kiss that person full on the mouth.

I’ve been a fan of the Backstreet Boys probably for more than ten years now; I was trying to remember how old I was when I first heard of them, but I can’t do more than guess at it. I got every album, I had posters up on my walls, I can still sing nearly every word to every song on their first four albums. And what will I be listening to all night and probably all day tomorrow, at least? I think you can guess.


“Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)” from Backstreet Boys, 1997

 


“I Want It That Way” from Millennium, 1999

 


“Shape Of My Heart” from Black & Blue, 2000

 


“I Still …” from Never Gone, 2005

Leave a Reply

Shy Girl Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Join the fun!

